End of year blog stats 2015

Well that’s another year gone; a year I had hoped would see me make more time for my blog but work and family commitments have not seen me producing half as many entries as I would have liked.

The nice people at WordPress have supplied the blogsite’s statistics for the year just ending.  During this year I have published 12 posts and uploaded 167 images.

Whilst a lesser number of posts than in recent years I had another record number (for me!!) views of 9,080 with 5,610 visitors to the site.

The top six posts that got the most views on the blog site in 2015 were:

1] On four bridges around Birkenhead docks originally posted in August 2013

2]  Liverpool Anglican Cathedral originally posted in January 2013

3]  On Bidston Hill originally posted in March 2013

4]  Thingwall to Landican originally posted in May 2012

5]  The Welsh Streets part 2 originally posted in January 2015

6]  Onward to Nottingham Castle originally published in May 2012

It is interesting that most of these posts featured in the top six in previous years.  Only one post from the current year made the top six.

Visitors to the site came from a total of 91 countries in all – another record for me.  The most views came from:

The United Kingdom – 5,563 visitors

The United States – 1,414 visitors

France – 367 visitors

Germany – 305 visitors

Australia – 292 visitors

Netherlands – 142 visitors

Canada – 108 visitors

Since I started the blog in March 2012 I have published 95 posts and the site has had 27,050 views with 13,802 visitors.  In the last twelve months, as in previous years, whilst a substantial number of visitors came from mainland Europe the blogsite saw people from as far as Africa, South America, Pakistan and India and this year quite a number from the West Indies, the Baltic nations and the Middle East.  I’m once again amazed that people from such disparate nations find something of interest on my blogsite.  Many thanks for your support.

Well it is customary at this point in the year to make New Year’s resolutions.  For 2016 I will make the same resolution I made in the last two years, that is to have a better work/life balance and make more time to take photographs and publish articles on my blog.

I will end by saying thank you to everyone who has taken the time to follow my blogs and photographs in 2015.

Best wishes to you all for 2016.

Leave a Reply

